South Oldham students present 'Beauty and the Beast' tonight

-A A +A
By Jacquelyn Stoess Hack

Students at South Oldham High School will present "Beauty and the Beast" this weekend.


Public performances of "Beauty and the Beast" are 7 p.m. Friday, March 23 and Saturday, March 24. A matinee performance is scheduled at 2 p.m. Saturday, March 24. 

All performances take place in the SOHS auditorium, 5900 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Crestwood.

Tickets are $10 for adults and $7 for students and senior citizens. Call 241-6681 for information.

The cast list includes Belle played by Emma Walker/Kinsey Bright; Beast played by David Beaman/Reagan Woodbury; Gaston played by Andrew Spinks; Lumiere played by Dustin Marsh/Austin Gridley; Cogsworth played by Brandon Holcomb/Stephen Fisher; Mrs. Potts played by Jocelyn Smith/Bailey Walker; Maurice played by Charles Rison; Lefou played by played by Gavin Cox; Chip played by Anna Scharre/Dawson Feldmeter; Philippe/Stove played by Adam Hendricks; Bookseller played by Lydia Kiesewetter; Monsieur D’Arque played by Keith Menser; Baker played by played by Neil McDevitt;  Babette played by Katie Olsen/Jess Schmidt;  Madam DeLa Grandier/Wardrobe played by Kristen Spalding/Sarah Dowdy; Foot Stool/Wife played by Morgan Billingslea-Walker/Lillie Reinhart; Narrator played by Cameron Diaz; Silly Girls played by Angela Day, Mikayla Allen, Chase Macdonald, Allysa Hendricks, Brittany Oliver, Kaitllyn Adkisson, Miranda Hileman(co-dance captain); and Rose/Dance Captain played by Heidi Akers.

The ensemble includes Nicole Childress, Autumn Day, Madison Potts, Matthew Sasser, Olivia Fields, Courtney Brown, Desiree Anderson, Grace Taylor, Morgan Wilson, Ariel Schneider, Meghan Dillon, Jalani Bradshaw, Layne Blake, Brittney McGinnis, Lindsey Moore, Sam Doeden, Beth Anne Akers, Joseph Umanzor-Marin, Cheyenne Ailstock, Sophie Daneshmand, Kelsey Clark, Kasey Tyring, Alayna Brovont, Savannah Walker, Charlie Wenz, Greyson Ashton, Katie Grubb.

Crew members include Shannon Frazier, Elizabeth Reed, Natalie Torgerson, Sarah Blair, Olivia Fields, Brittany Copeland, Shelby Taylor, Haley Gregory, Kathleen Kerr, Gabrielle Tinebra, Amber Carmichael, Nathaniel Snow, Sophie Harrison, Lindsey Clark, Rachel Salmen, Ashley Scrogham, Rhiannon Langel.

Asst. Director: Matt Brown
Stage Manager: Addie Reinhart
Assistant Stage Managers: Morgan Link & Paige Stahl
Director: Kate Scharre Nitzken
Producer: Chandra Emerson
Musical Director: Justin Romney
Orchestra Conductor: Ryan McAllister
Sound: Russ Kiesewetter & Max Wasson
Graphic Designer: Tanya Walker
Costumer: Lynn Smith
Artistic Designer: Elizabeth Jackson
Lighting Designer: Nathaniel Long
U of L Student Teachers: Lindsey Dickerson & Kelly Fiorini.