They're our 'Teachers of the Year'

-A A +A
By The Staff

The Oldham Era surveyed the recipients of this year’s Teacher of the Year awards, an honor given to one teacher at every Oldham County school. The teachers’ responses are printed below as submitted. Recipients of the award also include Leilani Gilliam, Oldham County Preschool; Tina Taylor, Crestwood Elementary; Alison Hafner, Harmony Elementary; and Kathy Lutz, Oldham County High School.

Buckner Elementary

Jody Kahoalii

SUBJECT AREA: Special education teacher

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Oldham Era, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

Special Offer

You have used all your free page views for the month however if you wish to create a FREE limited access account you will be able to view an additional 2 pages per month.

You can also purchase a subscription and have full access to the site. To purchase a subscription simply enter your zipcode below

ZIP Code:

The Oldham Era | circulation@oldhamera.com | 502-222-7183
P.O. Box 5, 202 South First Street, Ste 1, LaGrange, KY 40031
Office Hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday