Officers honored for apprehending robbers after high-speed chase

-A A +A
By Danna Zabrovsky

Local residents were appointed to the following posts during the Oldham County Fiscal Court meeting Tuesday:
•Jim Zimmerman to the Tourism Commission.
•Stan Clark to Chief Financial Officer of the Oldham County Ambulance Taxing District.
•Cliff Willdeboer to the Police Merit Board.
Also during Tuesday’s meeting, the following members of the Oldham County Police Department were commended for their professionalism and courage:
•Sgt. Neil Johnson;
•Officer Sara King;
•Detective James Brown;
•Officer Chris Morris; and
•Detective Tracy Witt.
The officers pursued and apprehended two suspects who allegedly robbed Cox’s Smokers Outlet in Crestwood and led police on a high-speed chase up and down Interstate 71 on Jan. 15.