OCHS Governor’s scholars students named

-A A +A
By The Staff

The 2009 Governor’s Scholars include several local students. From Oldham County High School, Caroline Collins, Chelsea Corbin, Jared Dabbs, Beata Durcanova, Hadiya Jones, Rachael Kelley, Derrick Lewis, Benjamin Norton, Brandy Pearson, Paxton Roberts, Ruby Run and Irena Chi Mai Tran will spend five weeks at Bellarmine University, Centre College and Morehead State University attending college level classes.

The program is open to high-achieving students entering their senior year of high school and is free.

Graham Hardaway will study creative writing for three weeks at Transylvania University as part of the Governor’s School for the Arts.